Have you ever been an editor?

I have thought for years that I would like to write a book. It’s taken me a while to get started. Self esteem issues and the certainty that no one would ever read anything I wrote, put a damper on this particular dream.

Then I began writing my blog. I really enjoy it! I also seem to be an ok writer! So I am making the leap.

I have the first chapter done. I am publishing it on here for a few reasons. To see what you think. Does it capture your attention? Are yu curious? What needs to be changed? Or, does it just suck so bad??

I don’t have a title yet. It is based loosely on a true story. One of mine. Names have been changed to protect the innocent and the guilty, ha. 

I think this will be the only chapter I will publish on here. You will have to wait for the book to come out. God has put on my heart that it will. 

This book is about me. It’s about when I changed. When I forgave, and although I forgave, I said “No more”. It’s about setting myself free.

Please let me know what you think. There has been no editing yet, so please spare me the grammar and punctuation issues. I will fix all of that later. I just want to know what you think about the story. Or, rather, the beginning of it. 

Thank you, as always, my stead-fast reader. I hope you enjoy this and I can’t wait for you comments.

Tracey Haines Soden-Voyles

Leave a Reply

